Posted by: Financial Sith Lord | January 3, 2014

Hello 2014…

In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, Most Merciful..

It has been 3 days that we’ve entered 2014, and only today I had the mood to put in my new posting. 2013 has been a sluggish year for me, especially in the area of blogging, as I was distracted with many side issues particularly involving myself managing my relatively new Islamic Private Equity firm in Kuala Lumpur. 2013 had chanced me with opportunities of establishing new partners and contacts especially those in the Middle East, when I took the trip to Dubai and Doha somewhere in September 2013. Taking baby steps was always my primary objective in 2013. I also managed to spearhead the firm to shift its operations to a more reputable business location in Kuala Lumpur (that was in June 2013), and to close up the year, I took a very short trip to Bandung, experienced the ever friendly locals, bought cheap branded stuffs and enjoyed very very tasty food (particularly the Padang Food and Bakso).. Off course, before the Bandung trip, there was the movie 47 Ronin.. My honest opinion, Keanu Reeves need not be in the cast at all. Hiroyuki Sanada stole the lime light from everyone..

All these, as well as those mundane daily routines of managing professional staffs, kept me away from actually taking time out to blog. Whilst sitting in my sanctuary last night (toilet..), playing Bingo Blitz on my Android, a small idea crept into my head, suggesting that I actually do a new year resolution for 2014. Now, I’ve tried this before many many years ago, and somehow, I would loose steam of following up with the listed resolutions in just after 3 weeks. After exhausting all my Bingo Blitz credits, I decided to give it a try. 

I’ve made 2 lists. A list for my personal targets and another, targets to be achieved by me as the CEO of my Islamic PE. Amongst my personal target is to Blog more.. At least 1 post each month. But looking at what’s going on in Malaysia, price hikes, JAIS raids, boo boos my both the BN and Opposition, I may be able to write more than 1 posting each month.

I will also be posting on cycling (since I’ve started Road Biking since August 2013), share health and exercising thoughts and ideas (I’m suppose to shed at least 10 kilos and have a healthier lifestyle in 2014), share travel and holiday experiences (since I’m suppose to take my family for holidays at local and overseas destinations, twice this year), and will also include some financial and stock trading tips along the way (as I’m targeting to kill the market this year).. So as you can see, the contents of the target list is rather wide spread, involving many many things in my life.

Whether or not I achieve the set targets, it remains unseen, but most importantly, a path has been established, and I shall strive to walk on it, for as long as I can. Whatever it is, I shall start my journey by saying ‘In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful’.. To my non-Muslim readers, please do not be intimidated of me beginning my postings with that saying.. Its for me. 

What say you?

Leave a Reply

Categories